Pragmatic Agile Weblog

Agile software development in real life

Certified Scrum Master

Yes, I’m a Certified Scrum Master.

But here I’d like to share with you more than just that I’ve passed the online exam.

I’ve been for three days at the CSM course in Milan with Craig Larman.
He’s a great teacher and professional: the agile/scrum theory that you can learn from books cannot give you the same understanding that he will teach you.
During the three days he shares with you so many practical examples and experiences that you really understand the meaning of Agile and Scrum.

After the course I’ve been totally renewed and with this “force” in me I’ve already been able to improve our implementation of Scrum in Funambol.

The first step I’ve started with is Simplicity: Simplicity is essential (one of the Agile Principles).

I’ll update this pages with the next steps (there are many others in plan).

So… thanks a lot Craig, thanks Francesco Cirillo and XPLabs to have organized the course in Milan.

If you want to learn Scrum and Agile basics this is the course for you… then, as a second step, you’ll be entitled of membership at the Scrum Alliance and you can take the exam for CSM… like I did with 90% of right answers 😉 .

January 30, 2010 - Posted by | SCRUM

1 Comment »

  1. […] after my certification as Scrum Master in January (with a great 3 days course by Craig Larman), I’ve started looking for the next step (CSP). The CSP certification (formerly Certified […]

    Pingback by Certified Scrum Professional « edschepis.net | April 15, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

